Kathy MacMillan Sword and Verse

ISBN 13: 9780062324610

Sword and Verse

3,46 valoración promedio
( 1.962 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780062324610: Sword and Verse
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 
Críticas:

"I was completely enthralled by the fascinating and unique world. I couldn't turn the pages fast enough." -- Franny Billingsley, award-winning author of Chime "A tense, romantic fantasy epic about prejudice, political struggle, and the power of words, SWORD AND VERSE kept me guessing at every turn. Kathy MacMillan is a writer to watch." -- R.J. Anderson, Andre Norton Award-nominated author of ULTRAVIOLET "Fans of Megan Whalen Turner will enjoy MacMillan's debut." -- Publishers Weekly "A thoughtful debut fantasy." -- Kirkus Reviews "MacMillan has created a believable world, complete with its own mythology. For voracious and dedicated fantasy readers." -- School Library Journal "MacMillan's love of learning, knowledge, and literacy shapes both plot and character development, while raising ethical questions with no easy answers. Beneath what appears to be a romantic fantasy, discerning readers will find complex, broader issues among the predictable comforts of the genre." -- Booklist "This is a highly satisfying novel with an exciting conclusion. Filled with romance, political intrigue, and rebellion, this page-turner will be in high demand by fantasy lovers." -- Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

Reseña del editor:

In a sweeping fantasy that award-winning author Franny Billingsley called "fascinating and unique," debut author Kathy MacMillan weaves palace intrigue and epic world building to craft a tale for fans of Rae Carson and Megan Whalen Turner.Raisa was just a child when she was sold into slavery in the kingdom of Qilara. Before she was taken away, her father had been adamant that she learn to read and write. But where she now lives, literacy is a capital offense for all but the nobility. The written language is closely protected, and only the King, Prince, Tutor, and Tutor-in-training are allowed to learn its very highest form. So when she is plucked from her menial labor and selected to replace the last Tutor-in-training, who was executed, Raisa knows that betraying any hint of her past could mean death.Keeping her secret guarded is hard enough, but the romance that's been blossoming between her and Prince Mati isn't helping matters. Then Raisa is approached by the Resistance-an underground rebel army-to help liberate the city's slaves. She wants to free her people, but that would mean aiding a war against Mati. As Raisa struggles with what to do, she discovers a secret that the Qilarites have been hiding for centuries-one that, if uncovered, could bring the kingdom to its knees.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

MacMillan, Kathy
Publicado por Harper Collins 2016-01-19 (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062324616 ISBN 13: 9780062324610
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 6
Librería
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harper Collins 2016-01-19, 2016. Hardcover. Condición: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9780062324610B

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,62
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,90
De Canada a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Kathy MacMillan
ISBN 10: 0062324616 ISBN 13: 9780062324610
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Condición: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. del artículo: 97800623246100000000

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,05
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

MacMillan, Kathy
Publicado por Harpercollins Childrens Books (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062324616 ISBN 13: 9780062324610
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2016. HRD. Condición: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. del artículo: VC-9780062324610

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,04
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,26
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

MacMillan, Kathy
Publicado por Harpercollins Childrens Books (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062324616 ISBN 13: 9780062324610
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 4
Librería
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2016. HRD. Condición: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. del artículo: IB-9780062324610

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,53
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,26
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

MacMillan, Kathy
Publicado por Harper Teen 1/19/2016 (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062324616 ISBN 13: 9780062324610
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harper Teen 1/19/2016, 2016. Hardback or Cased Book. Condición: New. Sword and Verse. Book. Nº de ref. del artículo: BBS-9780062324610

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,99
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Kathy MacMillan
Publicado por HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2017)
ISBN 10: 0062324616 ISBN 13: 9780062324610
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
Book Depository International
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2017. Hardback. Condición: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. In a sweeping fantasy that award-winning author Franny Billingsley called fascinating and unique, debut author Kathy MacMillan weaves palace intrigue and epic world building to craft a tale for fans of Rae Carson and Megan Whalen Turner.Raisa was just a child when she was sold into slavery in the kingdom of Qilara. Before she was taken away, her father had been adamant that she learn to read and write. But where she now lives, literacy is a capital offense for all but the nobility. The written language is closely protected, and only the King, Prince, Tutor, and Tutor-in-training are allowed to learn its very highest form. So when she is plucked from her menial labor and selected to replace the last Tutor-in-training, who was executed, Raisa knows that betraying any hint of her past could mean death.Keeping her secret guarded is hard enough, but the romance that s been blossoming between her and Prince Mati isn t helping matters. Then Raisa is approached by the Resistance-an underground rebel army-to help liberate the city s slaves. She wants to free her people, but that would mean aiding a war against Mati. As Raisa struggles with what to do, she discovers a secret that the Qilarites have been hiding for centuries-one that, if uncovered, could bring the kingdom to its knees. Nº de ref. del artículo: AA89780062324610

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,07
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Kathy MacMillan
Publicado por HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2017)
ISBN 10: 0062324616 ISBN 13: 9780062324610
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2017. Hardback. Condición: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. In a sweeping fantasy that award-winning author Franny Billingsley called fascinating and unique, debut author Kathy MacMillan weaves palace intrigue and epic world building to craft a tale for fans of Rae Carson and Megan Whalen Turner.Raisa was just a child when she was sold into slavery in the kingdom of Qilara. Before she was taken away, her father had been adamant that she learn to read and write. But where she now lives, literacy is a capital offense for all but the nobility. The written language is closely protected, and only the King, Prince, Tutor, and Tutor-in-training are allowed to learn its very highest form. So when she is plucked from her menial labor and selected to replace the last Tutor-in-training, who was executed, Raisa knows that betraying any hint of her past could mean death.Keeping her secret guarded is hard enough, but the romance that s been blossoming between her and Prince Mati isn t helping matters. Then Raisa is approached by the Resistance-an underground rebel army-to help liberate the city s slaves. She wants to free her people, but that would mean aiding a war against Mati. As Raisa struggles with what to do, she discovers a secret that the Qilarites have been hiding for centuries-one that, if uncovered, could bring the kingdom to its knees. Nº de ref. del artículo: AA89780062324610

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,11
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

MacMillan, Kathy
Publicado por Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062324616 ISBN 13: 9780062324610
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harper Collins Publishers. Condición: New. Brand New. Nº de ref. del artículo: 0062324616

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,37
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,94
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

MacMillan, Kathy
Publicado por HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0062324616 ISBN 13: 9780062324610
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperTeen. Hardcover. Condición: New. 0062324616. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0062324616ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,86
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

MacMillan, Kathy
Publicado por HarperTeen (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062324616 ISBN 13: 9780062324610
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperTeen, 2016. Hardcover. Condición: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. del artículo: 0062324616

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,28
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,63
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda