P.S. be Eleven

3,99 valoración promedio
( 4.787 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780061938641: P.S. be Eleven
Críticas:

.."the Gaither sisters are an irresistible trio. Williams-Garcia excels at conveying defining moments of American society from their point of view--this is historical fiction that's as full of heart as it is of heartbreak."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Reseña del editor:

In this Coretta Scott King Award-winning novel and sequel to the New York Times bestseller and Newbery Honor Book One Crazy Summer, the Gaither sisters return to Brooklyn and find that changes large and small have come to their home. This extraordinary novel earned five starred reviews, with Publishers Weekly calling it "historical fiction that's as full of heart as it is of heartbreak" and The Horn Book considering it "funny, wise, poignant, and thought-provoking."After spending the summer in Oakland, California, with their mother and the Black Panthers, Delphine, Vonetta, and Fern arrive home with a newfound streak of independence. The sisters aren't the only ones who have changed. Now Pa has a girlfriend. Uncle Darnell returns from Vietnam a different man. But Big Ma still expects Delphine to keep her sisters in line. That's much harder now that Vonetta and Fern refuse to be bossed around. Besides her sisters, Delphine's got plenty of other things to worry about--like starting sixth grade, being the tallest girl in her class, and dreading the upcoming school dance. The one person she confides in is her mother, Cecile. Through letters, Delphine pours her heart out and receives some constant advice: to be eleven while she can.Supports the Common Core State Standards

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Rita Williams-Garcia
Editorial: HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0061938645 ISBN 13: 9780061938641
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Reprint. 193 x 127 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In this Coretta Scott King Award-winning novel and sequel to the New York Times bestseller and Newbery Honor Book One Crazy Summer, the Gaither sisters return to Brooklyn and find that changes large and small have come to their home. This extraordinary novel earned five starred reviews, with Publishers Weekly calling it historical fiction that s as full of heart as it is of heartbreak and The Horn Book considering it funny, wise, poignant, and thought-provoking. After spending the summer in Oakland, California, with their mother and the Black Panthers, Delphine, Vonetta, and Fern arrive home with a newfound streak of independence. The sisters aren t the only ones who have changed. Now Pa has a girlfriend. Uncle Darnell returns from Vietnam a different man. But Big Ma still expects Delphine to keep her sisters in line. That s much harder now that Vonetta and Fern refuse to be bossed around. Besides her sisters, Delphine s got plenty of other things to worry about-like starting sixth grade, being the tallest girl in her class, and dreading the upcoming school dance. The one person she confides in is her mother, Cecile. Through letters, Delphine pours her heart out and receives some constant advice: to be eleven while she can. Supports the Common Core State Standards. Nº de ref. de la librería AA89780061938641

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,09
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Williams-Garcia, Rita
Editorial: Amistad (2015)
ISBN 10: 0061938645 ISBN 13: 9780061938641
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Amistad, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 0061938645

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 3,78
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,66
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Williams-Garcia, Rita
Editorial: Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0061938645 ISBN 13: 9780061938641
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harper Collins Publishers. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 0061938645

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 3,36
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,12
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Rita Williams-Garcia
Editorial: HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0061938645 ISBN 13: 9780061938641
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Reprint. 193 x 127 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In this Coretta Scott King Award-winning novel and sequel to the New York Times bestseller and Newbery Honor Book One Crazy Summer, the Gaither sisters return to Brooklyn and find that changes large and small have come to their home. This extraordinary novel earned five starred reviews, with Publishers Weekly calling it historical fiction that s as full of heart as it is of heartbreak and The Horn Book considering it funny, wise, poignant, and thought-provoking. After spending the summer in Oakland, California, with their mother and the Black Panthers, Delphine, Vonetta, and Fern arrive home with a newfound streak of independence. The sisters aren t the only ones who have changed. Now Pa has a girlfriend. Uncle Darnell returns from Vietnam a different man. But Big Ma still expects Delphine to keep her sisters in line. That s much harder now that Vonetta and Fern refuse to be bossed around. Besides her sisters, Delphine s got plenty of other things to worry about-like starting sixth grade, being the tallest girl in her class, and dreading the upcoming school dance. The one person she confides in is her mother, Cecile.Through letters, Delphine pours her heart out and receives some constant advice: to be eleven while she can. This extraordinary novel will find a home in the hearts of readers who loved Brown Girl Dreaming and As Brave as You. Supports the Common Core State Standards. Nº de ref. de la librería AA89780061938641

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,52
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Williams-Garcia, Rita
Editorial: Harpercollins Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0061938645 ISBN 13: 9780061938641
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2015. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería VC-9780061938641

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 2,97
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,55
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Rita Williams-Garcia
ISBN 10: 0061938645 ISBN 13: 9780061938641
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97800619386410000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,74
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Williams-Garcia, Rita
Editorial: Harpercollins Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0061938645 ISBN 13: 9780061938641
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2015. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería IB-9780061938641

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 3,36
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,55
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Williams-Garcia, Rita
Editorial: Amistad
ISBN 10: 0061938645 ISBN 13: 9780061938641
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: 1
Librería
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Amistad. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0061938645. Nº de ref. de la librería Z0061938645ZN

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,23
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Williams-Garcia, Rita
ISBN 10: 0061938645 ISBN 13: 9780061938641
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 7856455

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 3,84
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,55
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Williams-Garcia, Rita
ISBN 10: 0061938645 ISBN 13: 9780061938641
Nuevos Softcover Cantidad: 15
Librería
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Softcover. Estado de conservación: New. In this Coretta Scott King Award-winning novel and sequel to the New York Times bestseller and Newbery Honor BookOne Crazy Summer, the Gaither sisters return to Brooklyn and find that changes large and small have come to their home. This extraordinary novel earned five starred reviews, withPublishers Weekly calling it "historical fiction that's as full of heart as it is of heartbreak" andThe Horn Book considering it "funny, wise, poignant, and thought-provoking."After spending the summer in Oakland, California, with their mother and the Black Panthers, Delphine, Vonetta, and Fern arrive home with a newfound streak of independence. The sisters aren't the only ones who have changed. Now Pa has a girlfriend. Uncle Darnell returns from Vietnam a different man. But Big Ma still expects Delphine to keep her sisters in line. That's much harder now that Vonetta and Fern refuse to be bossed around. Besides her sisters, Delphine's got plenty of other things to worry about—like starting sixth grade, being the tallest girl in her class, and dreading the upcoming school dance. The one person she confides in is her mother, Cecile. Through letters, Delphine pours her heart out and receives some constant advice: to be eleven while she can.Supports the Common Core State Standards. Nº de ref. de la librería 3220701

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,18
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda