Ben McPherson A Line of Blood

ISBN 13: 9780007569595

A Line of Blood

3,31 valoración promedio
( 877 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780007569595: A Line of Blood

Whose secrets cut deeper?
Your family's.

Whose secrets do you fear?
Your neighbor's.

Whose secrets can kill?
Your own.

For Alex Mercer, his wife, Millicent, and their precocious eleven-year-old son, Max, are everything—his little tribe that makes him feel all's right with the world. But when he and Max find their enigmatic next-door neighbor dead in his apartment, their lives are suddenly and irrevocably changed. The police begin an extremely methodical investigation, and Alex becomes increasingly impatient for them to finish. After all, it was so clearly a suicide.

As new information is uncovered, troubling questions arise—questions that begin to throw suspicion on Alex, Millicent, and even Max. Each of them has secrets it seems. And each has something to hide.

With the walls of their perfect little world closing in on them day after day, husband, wife, and son must decide how far they'll go to protect themselves—and their family—from investigators carefully watching their every move . . . waiting for one of them to make a mistake.

A Line of Blood explores what it means to be a family—the ties that bind us, and the lies that can destroy us if we're not careful. Highly provocative, intensely twisty and suspenseful, this novel will have you wondering if one of them is guilty—or if all of them are—and will keep you on edge until its shocking final pages.

You will never look at your loved ones the same way again. . . .

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Ben McPherson is a television producer, director, and writer and for more than ten years worked for the BBC, among other outlets. He is currently a columnist for Aftenposten, Norway's leading quality daily, and lives in Oslo with his wife and two children.

Review:

“An impressive slice of domestic suspense... McPherson is a dab hand at creating realistically flawed characters to whom one just about manages to give the benefit of the doubt, and the ending... is still shocking.” (The Guardian)

“Fascinating. From the first page of A LINE OF BLOOD, I was hooked. I couldn’t put it down!” (Lisa Jackson, New York Times bestselling author)

“McPherson’s mystery is carefully constructed, a literary house of cards. Layer upon layer of revelation increases the tension.” (Kirkus Reviews)

“McPherson’s debut prolongs suspense until the dreadful truth becomes undeniable, raising the questions of how these well-drawn characters will survive and how justice is best served.” (Library Journal)

“A compelling read for its vivid portrait of a family whose secrets are hidden behind a mask of normalcy until a violent act rips it away... This is a novel for those who like their suspense written in dark tones.” (New York Journal of Books)

“McPherson displays a rare skill for creating characters with depth in a world that is splintering around them.” (Daily Mail (UK))

“Gripping from the get-go, A Line of Blood will have readers wondering what they might be capable of in the face of the terrible isolation of self within a family running off the rails.” (Tami Hoag, #1 New York Times Bestselling author of Cold Cold Heart)

“A family drama packed with suspense.” (The Sunday Post (UK))

“Many good novels pose the question: how should you act in certain circumstances? This is the question McPherson puts, and the answer that he finds for his characters seems to me admirable and yet morally dubious. This is how it should be.” (The Scotsman (UK))

A Line of Blood delves deep into family dynamics for a psychological thriller with realistic twists that builds to a surprising denouement... [An] elegantly constructed plot reveals the secrets that bind these characters as well as pull them apart... An engrossing - and very dark - domestic thriller.” (Washington Post)

“To say that the book is fascinating and hard to put down would be an understatement.... Former relationships and shameful episodes in Alex and Millicent’s lives keep coming to light, making the tangle increasingly snarled rather than more understandable. And this quite effectively heightens the suspense.” (ReviewingtheEvidence.com)

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

McPherson, Ben
Editorial: Harper
ISBN 10: 0007569599 ISBN 13: 9780007569595
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 2
Librería
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harper. Estado de conservación: New. A chilling psychological thriller about family - the ties that bind us, and the lies that destroy us. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and I Let You Go. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 197 x 32. Weight in Grams: 292. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Nº de ref. de la librería KCD0027947

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,86
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

McPherson, Ben
Editorial: Harper (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007569599 ISBN 13: 9780007569595
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 2
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harper, 2015. Estado de conservación: New. A chilling psychological thriller about family - the ties that bind us, and the lies that destroy us. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and I Let You Go. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 197 x 32. Weight in Grams: 292. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Nº de ref. de la librería KCD0027947

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,64
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Irlanda a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Ben McPherson
Editorial: Harper 13/08/2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007569599 ISBN 13: 9780007569595
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 12
Librería
eBookMole LTD
(Milton Keynes, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harper 13/08/2015, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. New Book In Stock, All orders dispatched same day from our UK warehouse,book cover may vary. Trusted Bucks Retailer, Est 2000.Visit our Abe store. Happy reading :). Nº de ref. de la librería 9780007569595

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 3,90
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,78
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Ben McPherson
ISBN 10: 0007569599 ISBN 13: 9780007569595
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97800075695950000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,90
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

McPherson, Ben
Editorial: Harper (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007569599 ISBN 13: 9780007569595
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Orbiting Books
(Hereford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harper, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Next day dispatch from the UK (Mon-Fri). Please contact us with any queries. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0000435400

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 1,94
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,80
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

McPherson, Ben
Editorial: Harper (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007569599 ISBN 13: 9780007569595
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 6
Librería
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harper, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0000077611

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 0,88
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 10,01
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

McPherson, Ben
Editorial: Harper (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007569599 ISBN 13: 9780007569595
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harper, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0001618983

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,93
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,22
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Ben McPherson
Editorial: Harper Collins (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007569599 ISBN 13: 9780007569595
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 1
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harper Collins, 2015. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería GH9780007569595

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,76
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,99
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Ben McPherson
Editorial: HarperCollins Publishers 2015-08-13, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007569599 ISBN 13: 9780007569595
Nuevos paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers 2015-08-13, London, 2015. paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780007569595

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,16
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,34
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Ben McPherson
Editorial: HarperCollins (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007569599 ISBN 13: 9780007569595
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 2
Librería
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins, 2015. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería ria9780007569595_rkm

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,07
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,31
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda