Novels Luca Veste Dead Gone

ISBN 13: 9780007525577

Dead Gone

3,77 valoración promedio
( 1.065 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780007525577: Dead Gone

A university student is murdered and attached to her body is a letter from her killer, detailing a famous unethical psychological experiment; an experiment that the killer had replicated on the victim, resulting in her death. Detectives Murphy and Rossi initially dismiss the letter as a bid to throw them off the scent-until more bodies are found, each with their own letter attached. The detectives realize they're chasing a killer who doesn't just want his victims' bodies, but their minds as well. As they rush to prevent any more deaths, they are forced to delve into the darkest channels of psychological research in an attempt to understand the motives of the madman.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Luca Veste was the editor of the Spinetingler Award-nominated charity anthology Off The Record and co-editor of True Brit Grit. He lives in Liverpool with his wife and two young daughters.

Mark Meadows has narrated well over 100 audiobook titles, including the 2013 Booker Prize winner The Luminaries, by Eleanor Catton. Mark also provided the voice of the ships computer in Ridley Scott's Prometheus. He has extensive theatre, film and TV credits and is a frequent contributor to plays, musicals, narrations and readings for BBC Radio 3 and Radio 4.

Review:

“Craftily plotted. Veste keeps this gritty procedural moving through the shocking final revelations. ”
- Publishers Weekly

“A darkly impressive first novel, disturbing and intelligent.”
- The Times (London)

“A terrifying trip into the darkest corners of psychology. Dead Gone grabs you from page one and compels you to stay until the very end, and it is that element of not being able to get away that draws you in and makes you at one with the victims in this very dark and skillful thriller.”
- Criminal Element

“A chilling debut from a writer to watch.”
- Mark Billingham

“[An] impressive and inventive work...Murphy and Rossi have the makings of a successful series.”
- Bookgasm

“Gripping, unpredictable, genuinely shocking and impossible to put down, Dead Gone is a remarkable debut.”
- Steve Mosby, author of 'The Murder Code'

“For those who like their British crime thrillers gritty and dark, Dead Gone is the perfect read. It takes real skill to write about so much wickedness while also making it palatable. Veste does it all.”
- CurledUp.com

“Tense and darkly playful, Dead Gone is a cleverly constructed debut thriller.”
- Chris Ewan, bestselling author of the Good Thief series

“Luca Veste knows a lot about writing. This experience shows itself in his great new serial killer debut Dead Gone. This amazing novel has a gripping plot and an unpredictable storyline which is impossible to put down.”
- Mystery Tribune

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Veste, Luca
Editorial: Avon
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 6
Librería
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Avon. Estado de conservación: New. The young girl you have found isn't the first experiment I've carried out. She won't be the last. A tense, unpredictable crime debut that will not only have you gripped, but will chill you to the bone. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and Mark Billingham. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 201 x 166 x 27. Weight in Grams: 298. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Nº de ref. de la librería KTJ0046417

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,81
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Luca Veste
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97800075255770000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,13
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Veste, Luca
Editorial: Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
cbs distribution ltd
(Brecon, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Avon, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería ABC31599

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 1,04
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,59
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Veste, Luca
Editorial: Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 6
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Avon, 2014. Estado de conservación: New. The young girl you have found isn't the first experiment I've carried out. She won't be the last. A tense, unpredictable crime debut that will not only have you gripped, but will chill you to the bone. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and Mark Billingham. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 201 x 166 x 27. Weight in Grams: 298. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Nº de ref. de la librería KTJ0046417

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,64
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Irlanda a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Veste, Luca
Editorial: Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
smeikalbooks
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Avon, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Brand new book. Fast shipping form our UK warehouse in eco-friendly packaging. Fast, efficient and friendly customer service. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780007525577N

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 2,59
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,18
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Veste, Luca
Editorial: Avon
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: 1
Librería
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Avon. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0007525575 Ships promptly. Nº de ref. de la librería HCI8062ABGG060217H0317

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,95
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Veste, Luca
Editorial: Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Avon, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0000032945

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 1,10
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 10,05
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Veste, Luca
Editorial: Harpercollins Publishers (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harpercollins Publishers, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: Brand New. 400 pages. In Stock. Nº de ref. de la librería __0007525575

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,06
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,71
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Veste, Luca
Editorial: HarperCollins Publishers (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers, 2014. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería FC-9780007525577

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,23
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 10,06
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Luca Veste
ISBN 10: 0007525575 ISBN 13: 9780007525577
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 7
Librería
Ogma Books
(Haverfordwest, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Brand new book. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you safely. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780007525577

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,51
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,83
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda