The Invisible Guardian (The Baztan Trilogy)

3,77 valoración promedio
( 6.351 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780007525331: The Invisible Guardian (The Baztan Trilogy)
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 

The Invisible Guardian editado por Harper Collins

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Críticas:

‘Myth and reality blend in this sophisticated and razor-sharp thriller ... gritty, fascinating and compelling’ Steve Berry

‘Combines singular characters and an eerily atmospheric setting’ Sunday Times

this is a well-written book for those eager to explore a little-known area of Spain, and should appeal to fans of Fred Vargas and James Oswald. The supernatural elements are handled with a light touch, and shouldn’t put off more cynical readers, Crime Fiction Lover

An intriguing read – compelling and often dark’ Liz Loves Books blog

‘Well-written and engaging’ Raven Crime Reads blog

‘Has so many facets to it that it becomes utterly compelling’
Publishing Perspectives

‘An engrossing psychological thriller’ Publishers Weekly

‘Exciting ... the level of sustained uncertainty is magnificently realized’ Library Journal

Reseña del editor:

A killer at large in a remote Basque Country valley , a detective to rival Clarice Starling, myth versus reality, masterful storytelling – the Spanish bestseller that has taken Europe by storm.

The naked body of a teenage girl is found on the banks of the River Baztán. Less than 24 hours after this discovery, a link is made to the murder of another girl the month before. Is this the work of a ritualistic killer or of the Invisible Guardian, the Basajaun, a creature of Basque mythology?
30-year-old Inspector Amaia Salazar heads an investigation which will take her back to Elizondo, the village in the heart of Basque country where she was born, and to which she had hoped never to return. A place of mists, rain and forests. A place of unresolved conflicts, of a dark secret that scarred her childhood and which will come back to torment her.
Torn between the rational, procedural part of her job and local myths and superstitions, Amaia Salazar has to fight off the demons of her past in order to confront the reality of a serial killer at loose in a region steeped in the history of the Spanish Inquisition.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Redondo, Dolores
Publicado por Harper Collins 2015-04-23 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007525338 ISBN 13: 9780007525331
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harper Collins 2015-04-23, 2015. Paperback. Condición: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9780007525331B

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,62
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,90
De Canada a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Dolores Redondo
ISBN 10: 0007525338 ISBN 13: 9780007525331
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2015. Paperback. Condición: New. Paperback. A killer at large in a remote Basque Country valley , a detective to rival Clarice Starling, myth versus reality, masterful storytelling - the Spanish bestseller that has taken Europe by s.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 432 pages. 0.564. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9780007525331

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 22,27
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Publicado por Blue Door
ISBN 10: 0007525338 ISBN 13: 9780007525331
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Blue Door. Paperback. Condición: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. del artículo: P110007525338

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 42,46
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,63
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Dolores Redondo
ISBN 10: 0007525338 ISBN 13: 9780007525331
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2015. Paperback. Condición: New. Paperback. A killer at large in a remote Basque Country valley , a detective to rival Clarice Starling, myth versus reality, masterful storytelling - the Spanish bestseller that has take.Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 432 pages. 0.564. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9780007525331

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 14,32
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 30,23
De Australia a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío