Imagen del editor

Rogue Island

DeSilva, Bruce

Editorial: Forge, 2010
ISBN 10: 0765327260 / ISBN 13: 9780765327260
Usado / Hardcover / Cantidad: 1
Librería: Murder on the Beach Bookstore (Delray Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Disponible en otras librerías
Ver todos  los ejemplares de este libro
Añadir al carrito
Precio: EUR 94,62
Convertir moneda
Gastos de envío: EUR 4,59
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Guardar para más tarde

Sobre el libro

Detalles bibliográficos

Título: Rogue Island

Editorial: Forge

Año de publicación: 2010

Encuadernación: Hardcover

Condición del libro: Near Fine

Condición de la sobrecubierta: Near Fine

Ejemplar firmado: Signed by Author(s)

Edición: 1st Edition


First edition, first printing. Book condition: Fine. Dust jacket condition: Fine, wrapped in Mylar sleeve. Author's Edgar Award winning debut. SIGNED by the author on the title page. N° de ref. de la librería ABE-12835399915

Sobre este título:

Valoración del libro brindada por GoodReads:
3,62 valoración promedio
(1.461 valoraciones)

Sinopsis: Liam Mulligan is as old school as a newspaper man gets. His beat is Providence, Rhode Island, and he knows every street and alley. He knows the priests and prostitutes, the cops and street thugs. He knows the mobsters and politicians--who are pretty much one and the same. Someone is systematically burning down the neighborhood Mulligan grew up in, people he knows and loves are perishing in the flames, and the public is on the verge of panic. With the police looking for answers in all the wrong places, and with the whole city of Providence on his back, Mulligan must find the hand that strikes the match.

Comentario del autor: What the world's greatest crime-fiction writers are saying about Rogue Island:

"A tense, teriffic thriller," Dennis Lehane

" Rogue Island is a blast!" -- Michael Connelly

"A stunning debut in the noir tradition." -- Harlan Coben

""I could have written a whole essay on how much I loved Rogue Island." -- Ken Bruen

"Not since Dennis Lehane's A Drink Before the War have I read a first novel as sure-handed." -- James W. Hall

"Fans of Michael Connelly and Robert B. Parker, rejoice!: -- Peter Blauner

" Rogue Island is a stunning debut." -- Alafair Burke

"I haven't been this impressed since I discovered some guy named Robert B. Parker." -- Ace Atkins

"Bruce DeSilva accomplishes something remarkable. He takes everything we love about the classic hard-boiled detective novel and turns it into a story that's fresh, contemporary, yet timeless." -- Joseph Finder

"Witty as it is intelligent, smoothly written and wryly told, a gem." -- Thomas H. Cook

"DeSilva writes with a master's understanding of the genre." -- Marcus Sakey

"Bruce DeSilva knows exactly how thrillers work, and he pulls out all the stops in this impressive debut." -- Sean Chercover

"A welcome new rogue voice in American fiction." -- Tim Dorsey

"When it comes to fresh noir-on-wry, readers could not ask for more." -- Otto Penzler

"Rogue Island" is just my kind of book: beautifully written, to the point, very nasty, and with a hell of a twist -- Sara Gran

What some other knowledgable book-lovers are saying:

"I love to discover a new author who handles his plot, characters and location with such skill." -- Doug Robinson, co-owner of the Eagle Eye Book Shop, Decatur, GA

"Rogue Island is the funniest and best-written suspense novel I've read in years. . . . Don't be fooled, though, by the non-stop drama, horror, and black humor of DeSilva's first novel. For all its merits as a thriller, Rogue Island is a highly serious work of fiction combining a fascinating and authentic evocation of a 21st-century American city with a lyrical tribute to the dying newspaper business." -- Howard Frank Mosher, critically acclaimed author of Walking to Gatlinburg and Waiting for Teddy Williams.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Librería y condiciones de venta

Opciones de pago

Esta librería acepta las siguientes opciones de pago:

  • American Express
  • Carte Bleue
  • Giro Postal
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

[Buscar en el catálogo de esta librería]

[Todos los libros de esta librería]

[Hacer una pregunta a la librería]

Librería: Murder on the Beach Bookstore
Dirección: Delray Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America

Librería en AbeBooks desde: 18 de mayo de 2001
Valoración librería: Valoración 4 estrellas

Condiciones de venta:

We accept MC, VISA, Discover, Amex, Certified checks and Money Orders.
Shipping is media mail, lovingly wrapped in bubble wrap, and shipped in a sturdy
box. $5 for the first item, $1.00 each additional in the US. Priority shipping available
at $10 for the first item, $2 each additional.

Domestic shipping is free over $100.
International shipping is available upon request.

Dealer discounts available as follows: New books - five books or more. Used
and antiquarian books - please inquire.

Condiciones de envío:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

Descripción de la librería: Murder on the Beach Bookstore is both an internet and brick & morter store, specializing in signed Florida mysteries. We also carry a full line of mystery, horror, espionage, and true crime ( new, used, and antiquarian). We carry mystery gifts, and perform murder mystery entertainment at your party or fund-raiser.